top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKensey

Teacher Tees

I think every teacher can relate to the extreme LOVE of teacher tees. I love teacher tees as well, and have a passion for finding comfy teaching clothes. Teacher tees are a great way to make any outfit more comfortable but the trick is finding how to dress them up.


When wearing teaching tees there are two styles that I most commonly use.


1. Skirt - Many times I will wear a skirt with my teaching tees because I find skirts much more comfortable than pants. In the picture on the left I am wearing my first day of school teaching tee with a loose midi skirt I found on amazon.


2. I LOVE wearing teaching tees with leggings and a long cardigan. This outfit is shown on the right and is 100% my style! The specific cardigan I am wearing is my favorite and comes in many different colors.


A Few of My Favorites


The following are a few my my favorite teaching tees. Now, I do have many more but they are more specific towards certain days of the year. These tees are shirts that you could wear throughout most of the year.


1. Squad Goals

I'll be honest, this is my favorite teaching tee of all time! This was given to our 4th grade team by one of our team members for Christmas and was the absolute best gift. We are a super close group and the Bitmoji's perfectly match our personalities (I am the one dabbing). Not only did I love this shirt but so did my students!


2. Always Be Kind

I absolutely love that when I wear this shirt, everyone gets a daily reminder to be kind. It is a simple yet fun design and can be worn throughout the entire school year.


3. "Just Sayin"

Ok, is anyone else absolutely OBSESSED with Gerry Brooks? If you don't know who he is I highly recommend looking him up. Some of my team members and I went to one of his conferences and when I saw this shirt I knew I had to have it. Not only is this something that Gerry says often but I use this saying quite frequently too.


4. Life Is Better with Touchdowns

Any other football wives out there? I come from a family where football is very important so marrying someone with the same passions only seemed right. My husband coaches football at the school that I teach at so this tee in our school color was perfect! It would also be a great tee shirt for all football fans with just "Life is better with Touchdowns".


5. Teacher Strong

This the perfect teacher tee for this point in time. So many teachers are going above and beyond to provide the best education possible for their students during these crazy times. It is truly a time where we are all Teacher Strong. My mother-in-law actually got me this shirt in our school colors!


I have a very talented teacher friend who makes AMAZING teacher tees! She absolutely loved wearing teacher tees and decided it was time to start making them herself. She is super creative and has great prices. You can find Ashtyn on facebook on her page Bloom Vinyl Designs!

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page