top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKensey

Bright and Bold Classroom Decor

I love the idea of having classroom decor that is bright and bold. This style makes the classroom so fun and engaging for the students but also for the teacher! While trying to create this bright design in my classroom, I haven't been able to quite find exactly what I was hoping for. When looking at student name tags and classroom posters I was constantly finding that my options were limited. Heading into next year I decided enough was enough. If I couldn't find what I wanted, I would just make them myself!


1. Bright Name Tags

A simple but bold look is something that truly defines my ideal classroom style. Name tags were one of the items that I found extremely limited each year when searching for the new materials each school year. I loved the idea of an ombre look with bold colors. These name tags are simple to use and can be used for both a desk or locker. I personally plan to use these on my students lockers. It will be very easy to use as well. I plan to type each students name, print on white card-stock, laminate, cut, and add magnets to the back. Magnet strips or dots are a huge life saver when it comes to locker name tags! They are easy to add and simple and clean to remove at the end of the year.


2. Bright Schedule Cards

For the past few years I have settled with schedule cards that I liked but did not love. The cards were something quick and easy that I found when I was trying to put my classroom together my first year. Now I am so excited for my new schedule cards! I'll be completely honest with you, I haven't quite decided which match I am going to use next year. While making the schedule cards I honestly loved all of these designs so I decide I would just post them in a single pack so everyone could mix and match their own schedule cards!


3. Call Back Posters

Call backs are something that I use in my classroom every single day. I loved the idea of taking something we use and making it a decorative piece for my classroom. I plan to choose four, I'm not sure how I'm going to pick just four, and frame them to hang on my classroom wall. This will not only be a great visual reminder for my students but it is also another pop of color that matches my class style! The best part is that you can get this resource completely FREE!


4. Bitmoji Noise Levels

I'll be honest, I had seen Bitmoji noise levels used before but had never found one that matched my classroom style. I love the simplicity of these Bitmoji Noise Level posters. They come in a set of four and are editable so you can easily add your own Bitmoji. It is so much fun for the students to see their teacher/s on the posters!


If you found anything that you think would be a great fit in your classroom, then keep an eye on my store. I plan to create and release many more products that match this classroom design. If you have any suggestions of resources you would like to see made with this design in mind, please feel free to leave a comment or reach out to me! I absolutely love hearing from all of you!

20 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page