top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKensey

Back to School Amazon Wish List

With all this time on our hands due to Covid-19, I have been thinking a lot about what I want for my classroom. Amazon is one of the best places to find all of your classroom needs under one website. Here are some of the products on my wish list for the 2020-2021 school year!


 

1. Hot Glue Gun



Wow wow wow! Guys I don't know if I am just really behind on this train or what. One of my best teaching friends recently shared this trick with me. She uses a hot glue gun to hang things to the brick walls in her classroom. She never has things falling off her wall and easily cleans up at the end of the year.


2. Craft Keeper Storage


I have been spending a lot of time trying to prepare math centers for next year. While working on that project I knew I would need a good way to store it and boy did I find it! These craft keeper containers will be the perfect fit for the task cards my students will work with. I also love the clear style so I can easily see what is inside. Once I add the colorful labels this will be the perfect addition to my classroom.


3. Wireless Presentation Clicker


This may be the product I am most excited to get for next year! I use presentations ALL the time in my class and am RARELY stationary. That means that I either have to carry my computer with me or stay put to present. This wireless presentation clicker is going to be the solution to my problem! The clip will allow me to hook it on to my lanyard so that it is always with me!


4. Class Calendar




I've been using the same bulletin board calendar for the last two years and I think it is time to switch things up. I haven't decided which calendar I like best so I thought I would share both with you! The calendar on the left is a magnetic calendar and the calendar on the right is a bulletin board calendar. Both have a pretty fun and clean design.


5. Storage


My big focus, while preparing for this upcoming school year, is organization. The first two years I have been teaching the organization of my cupboards and drawers has kind of been pushed to the side. I plan to tackle that task this year with these storage containers!


6. Digital Clock


This digital clock is very modern and clean styled accessory to add to your classroom. The big numbers will make it easy to quickly check that time from any location. Bonus, if you need to charge your phone or another device, it does have a USB port!


7. Teacher Tool Box


Back to my organization goal for the upcoming school year. I saw this idea from a TPT teacher that I truly admire. Ashley from Teach Create Motivate created a teacher toolbox to organize small classroom supplies. I love her bright and colorful labels and have linked them as well!


8. Colorful Washi Tape


I've seen some fantastic teachers organize computer carts with washi tape and I am super excited to give it a try. I think it will create a easier system of organization for the students to follow. There are so many additional uses for washi tap so I know we will get great use out of this pack.


9. Adjustable Table


This is another item I found through Ashley from Teach Create Motivate. I love using different flexible seating options in my classroom and I think this table will be a great addition! The table is a great size and with it being adjustable it should work with many different stools.


10. Grading Stamps


I am always trying to add stickers to tests or worksheets that I grade to try to make it fun. However, adding stickers can take a LONG time. Recently, I saw a teacher use colorful positive stamps and I fell in love with the idea. These stamps will add more positivity to the classroom in a simple and fun way.


 

These are a few things at the top of my wish list for the upcoming school year. If you would like to see some other items feel free to check out my Amazon wish list. Thank you for spending this time with me. 💙

72 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page