top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKensey

Always Your Best When You're Comfy

Finding comfortable and dressy teaching clothes is my goal when shopping. Growing up, I was always in sweats and yoga pants. When I decided to go to school for Elementary Education, my mom kindly pointed out to me, "Kensey, you know if you become a teacher you have to dress up every day, right?" I knew that this was what I wanted to do so I just had to find a way to get the best of both worlds.


Through searching MANY online websites I have found a few that consistently provide the comfortable clothing that I prefer. I also prefer to support small businesses when I am shopping. The pieces I will be showing you were purchased from three different shops, so I would like to begin by introducing these wonderful stores.



Please keep in mind that I am not affiliated or endorsed from any of these companies. I just truly love these products and want to share them with you! Now its time for a few of my all time favorites!


Elsie Waffle DOD

This is probably my all time favorite! It is from Royal + Reese and I have 5 of these sweaters in different colors in my closet. This waffle sweater is loose fitting, light weight, and long enough to wear with leggings. This one is kind of hard to get though as it is so popular. I would suggest joining the Royal + Reese facebook page and keeping an eye out for it!


Button Pocket Duster Cardigan

Another one of my repeat pieces in my closet, this cardigan is also long enough to wear with leggings. The cardigan has pockets, is long, and loose fitting. I have worn it with both loose shirts and dresses. I have found this cardigan at both TC Boutique and Sweet Puddle Jumpers. These are currently $18 on Sweet Puddle Jumpers.


Dreamers Crew Neck "O" Sweater

This sweater is made of the softest material I have ever had! Like the fit of most other clothing I enjoy, it is loose and long enough to wear with leggings.


Layering Tees

Now it is time to share my favorite tees! The Layering Tee is SO comfortable and is very loose fitting. It is perfect to layer with jean jackets, cardigans, and kimonos.The shirt is long in the front and back so it is perfect to wear with, you guessed it, leggings.They come in both scoop necks and v-necks. However, the best part is that these shirts are only $14.95 at Sweet Puddle Jumpers!


Leggings

Now that we have found a lot of tops that go perfectly with leggings, let's talk about where to find the best leggings. The best leggings I have ever found were the Anytime High Rise Leggings from Victorias Secret. I absolutely loved how they fit and were super flattering. Unfortunately, these are not currently in stock. I have seen a lot of great leggings from each of the stores I listed at the top.


These have been my top finds during this school year! I hope this helps you find comfort while teaching. Feel free to comment below if you would like to see more or if you have something else you would like to hear about!


12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page